Sessional Broadcasting Schedule

Live Broadcast

Monday - Thursday 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Friday 10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Monday - Thursday 3:35 pm

Friday 12:05 pm

Rebroadcasts start 5 minutes after the live feed concludes, and will repeat until the beginning of the next sitting day.

Channel Listing

Direct-to-Home Satellite

Bell ExpressVu - 513

Shaw Direct: Advanced Package - 289

Shaw Direct: Classic Line-up - 489

Cable Communities

Deline - Channel  5

Fort McPherson - Channel  5

Fort Smith - Channel 299

Inuvik - Channel 19

Norman Wells - Channel 5

Yellowknife - Channel 20, 209 & 709

Official Language Schedule

The Legislative Assembly Television network has the flexibility to broadcast the House proceedings in the official languages of the Northwest Territories on a regional basis. The language broadcast will change weekly during session in order to accomodate all northern and official languages.

The re-broadcast will play back 5 minutes after the live feed has concluded (two hours of live feed). The language feature will play back English and the second language, at two-hour intervals, during this time.